

South Yorkshire Joint Authorities Governance Unit

Town Hall, Church Street Barnsley, South Yorkshire S70 2TA.

www.barnsley.gov.uk/dsa

Our ref: DSACC/AIS

Your ref:

Date: 21 February 2022

This matter is being dealt with by: Andrew Shirt Direct Line: 01226 772207

e-mail: andrewshirt@barnsley.gov.uk

Dear Member

## DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE THURSDAY 15 JULY 2021

I write to inform you that the next meeting of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee will be held on **Thursday 15 July 2021 at 10.00 am** 

Please note car parking is available in Heyford House staff car park; access can be gained by pressing the 'help' button.

The agenda and supporting papers are attached for information.

Yours sincerely

Andrew Shirt

Committee Secretary

15HKT

**Encs** 

#### Membership:

Alan Tolhurst OBE (Chair)

Neal Biddle (Peel Land and Property), Councillor Joe Blackham (Doncaster MBC), Stacey Boote (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Andrew Bosmans (FODSA), Councillor Steve Cox (Doncaster MBC), Jade Dyer (Doncaster Chamber), Gareth Finch (Peel Land and Property & Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Councillor Robin Franklin (Barnsley MBC), Andrew Gates (SCR Mayoral Combined Authority), Councillor Martin Greenhalgh (Doncaster MBC), Chris Hall (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Barry Johnson (Doncaster MBC), Councillor Glyn Jones (Doncaster MBC), Peter Kennan (SCR LEP Private Sector Board Member), Councillor Denise Lelliott (Rotherham MBC), Councillor Jessie Milne (West Lindsey District Council), County Councillor Chris Pearson (North Yorkshire County Council), Councillor Clio Lyndon Perraton-Williams (Lincolnshire County Council), Councillor David Pidwell (Bassetlaw District Council), Adrian Platts (Doncaster Chamber), Councillor Chris Rosling-Josephs (Sheffield City Council), Marina Di Salvatore (West Lindsey District Council), Mark Sewell (Doncaster MBC), Andrew Shirt (Committee Secretary, Barnsley MBC), Kate Stow (Doncaster Sheffield Airport), Tom Sutton (Sheffield Chamber of Commerce), County Councillor Nigel Turner (Nottinghamshire County Council) and Yvonne Woodcock BEM (Ex-Officio)

#### Noise Monitoring & Environmental Sub-Committee representatives:-

Town Councillor Alan Cropley (Bawtry Town Council) and Parish Councillor Norma McCarron (Blaxton Parish Council)

#### **Purpose of the Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee**

The Doncaster Sheffield Airport Consultative Committee provides the mechanism for the exchange of information between the Airport Operator (Peel Airports Ltd), users of the airport, local authorities in the vicinity airport and other organisations surrounding the airport which have an interest in the operations and management of the airport. Specifically, the Committee is:

- a. To foster communication and build understanding between the airport, its users, local residents and the business community.
- b. To stimulate the interest of the local population in the development of the airport.
- c. To consider the impact of the airport operation on the environment, surface access, employment, the local and regional economy, and the circumstances of local communities and their residents.
- d. To monitor the implementation of the Airport Operator's commitments made under the S106 Agreement between the Airport Operator and Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council.
- e. To consider and comment upon consultative reports, as required.
- f. To facilitate constructive discussion to resolve differences, when required.

# DONCASTER SHEFFIELD AIRPORT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE 15 JULY 2021

### AGENDA: Reports attached unless stated otherwise

	Item	Page				
1	Welcome, Introductions and Apologies for absence					
2	Announcements					
3	Minutes of the meeting held on 15th April 2021					
4	Matter Arising					
5	Membership Update					
	Members are requested to note the following changes of membership on the Airport Consultative Committee:					
	Doncaster MBC have appointed Councillor Joe Blackham (in place of ex- Councillor Bill Mordue).					
	Doncaster MBC have appointed Councillor Barry Johnson (in place of ex-Councillor Mick Cooper).					
	Doncaster MBC have appointed Councillor Glyn Jones as the SASIG Member.					
	Doncaster MBC have re-appointed Councillors Steve Cox and Martin Greenhalgh to the Committee.					
	Bassetlaw District Council have re-appointed Councillor David Pidwell and Councillor Sybil Fielding (as Substitute).					
	Sheffield City Council have re-appointed Councillor Chris Rosling- Josephs.					
	➤ Barnsley MBC have re-appointed Councillor Robin Franklin.					
	Nottinghamshire County Council have appointed County Councillor Nigel Turner (in place of County Councillor Tracey Taylor).					
6	Airport Business Update					

		Report
7	Community Investment Fund Update	Verbal Report
8	Draft Minutes of the Noise Monitoring and Environmental Sub- Committee held on 24th June 2021	11 - 18
9	DSA Annual Noise Report 2020/21	19 - 38
10	Ipsos MORI - Heathrow Community Engagement Board (HCEB) Study - Suggestions for ACCs	39 - 40
11	Any other Business	
12	Date and time of next meeting	